Tess of the d’Urbervilles

I just got my first book from the Penguin Classic Clothbound series. Actually, it arrived during week, however I got it shipped to my parents address instead of my own. They came around yesterday, and brought it with them.

2015-10-31 10.00.18I chose Tess of the d’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy. It’s one of my favorite classics of all time. So why not start with that? Now I’ve only got 25+ books (and more keeps getting published) to go until I have them all. Well, I suppose it’s a start. Maybe I should buy one or two a month? I don’t know. I just know they’re gorgeous.

I’m very sorry for the quality of the picture, my camera decided to act up.

Skriv et svar

