The future and struggling with grief

I’m still struggling a lot with my dad’s death. It’s only been a little over 7 months since he died. I miss him every day. I miss talking to him. I miss laughing with him. I miss hugging him. I miss snuggling with him. Summer has arrived with a vengeance, and I miss walking around in the garden with him. He always loved this time of year.

I just spend the last two hours weeding out old blog posts and tagging the remaining ones. I’m still a little new to the whole tagging thing. Maybe I should have tagged more? I don’t know.

Maybe I’m taking my blog in a different direction than I envisioned. I envisioned writing reviews and general thoughts about tv-shows, books and movies. I actually had some stuff in the pipeline involving Game of Thrones (Theon Greyjoy). But it seems my thoughts about my dad is blocking that venture. Maybe I should just write about my grief and bereavement in general. I need an outlet to write about these sort of things.

Skriv et svar

